Kane Brown, Luke Combs among CMT Artists of the Year

September 17, 2019 - 9:01 am

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) — Carrie Underwood, Kane Brown, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay and Thomas Rhett will be honored as country's top stars at the 10th annual CMT Artists of the Year television special.

The 90-minute special will air live from Nashville, Tennessee, on Oct. 16. It will include tribute performances to each of the honorees, selected by the cable network for having chart-topping albums and singles and selling out arenas across the country.

Brown, Combs and Dan + Shay are receiving this recognition from CMT for the first time. Rhett has been honored before and Underwood will be receiving her fifth CMT Artist of the Year recognition.

AP Editorial Categories: